Visa Information

Visitors to Korea from most countries are welcomed and will need no visas for periods of two weeks to 180 days, depending on the type of agreement between two countries.

Invitation letters will be sent upon request to all participants who completed registration and payment.

If you require an official letter of invitation in order to attend this meeting, please contact the Registration Secretariat via email( ).

General Visa Policy of Korea

Country under Visa Waiver Agreements

Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay. (Up to 90 days unless stated otherwise)
Continent Countries
(4 Countries)
Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
(25 Countries)
Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic / Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
(32 Countries)
[Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
Africa & Middle East
(6 Countries)
Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia(30 days), Lesotho(60 days), United Arab Emirates

Designated Visa-free Entry

Considering international convention, mutuality doctrine, national profit and other such factor, certain counties are granted visa-free permissions. (Up to 30 days unless stated otherwise)
Continent Countries
(6 Countries)
Brunei , Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days), Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (90 days)
(7 Countries)
Argentina , Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90days), Guyana , Honduras , Paraguay , United States (90 days)
Albania , Andora , Bosnia-Herzegovina , Croatia (90 days), Cyprus , Monaco , Montenegro , San Marino , 
Serbia (90 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican
Oceania or Regions
(13 Countries)
Australia (90 days), Fiji , Guam , Kiribati , Marshall Islands , Micronesia , Nauru , New Caledonia , Palau , Samoa , Solomon Islands , Tonga , Tuvalu
Middle East and Africa
(12 Countries)
Bahrain , Egypt , Kuwait , 
Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius , Oman , Qatar , Saudi Arabia , Seychelles , South Africa , Swaziland , United Arab Emirates